Not joined yet? Register for free and enjoy features such as alerts, private messaging and viewing latest posts and topics.

Easiest way to bleed/change your Brake fluid

AlanL

Re: Easiest way to bleed/change your Brake fluid

Post by AlanL » Sat Dec 15, 2007 3:32 am

Another option which has worked quite nicely for me through the years (and cars) is the Motive Power Bleeder:

http://www.motiveproducts.com/02bleeders.html

This makes a full brake fluid flush into a simple one person job where you don't have to be frantic about making sure you don't get air into the lines. I have been using mine for the last 6 years now and it has made me a very happy camper. FWIW I do a brake bleed job (not necessarily a full fluid flush) after every track event I participate in and that count is over 80 at this point.

I always fully replace the factory fluid with Motul RBF 600 for any car I am going to take out on the track just to make sure I have fluids that are up to the task once the temperatures start climbing and then bleed off the fluid that has been subjected to those temps after the event is done.

2007 Z4 3.0si Coupe - Silver Gray, Black Extended Leather, Dark Birch trim
Premium pkg, Sports Pkg, M seats, Clear Bra, Heated seats, NAV, DICE, Michelin Pilot Sport PS2s

BlackSapphireZ

Post by BlackSapphireZ » Sat Dec 15, 2007 4:52 am

i just use one man bleeder from advance auto parts... works well I don't need anybody to do it! and no need to buy separate valves

pungo

Post by pungo » Sat Dec 15, 2007 6:49 am

Shipkiller wrote: Hook up the catch container, open the Speedbleeder valve and pump the brake peddle (full peddle throw) until I empty out about 3/4's of the fluid from the master cylinder.