Not joined yet? Register for free and enjoy features such as alerts, private messaging and viewing latest posts and topics.

Potential purchase advice

Buying and selling Z4's (VEHICLE SALES ONLY) (private sales only, no traders)
Mdyork

Post by Mdyork » Tue Apr 18, 2017 10:25 pm

image.png
image.png (248.13 KiB) Viewed 731 times
image.png
image.png (270.01 KiB) Viewed 731 times
Hello, newbie here. I absolutely love the z4s - by far my favourite car. Unfortunately I'm a youngish driver and my budget isn't the most fruitful.
I've found this z4 and was just asking thoughts and advice.
103,000k on the clock. 2 keys, had MOT week ago, everything checked. Had front bumper replaced after right side dented by another car in traffic. Only issue is roof motor gone so new owner will have to replace but otherwise runs smoothly, no problems.
Only selling as rarely used now. Commute to the city on public transport Read less

Should I steer clear or does this sound ok. How much does a roof motor cost to buy and fit (anyone around the London area that does it?)

Thanks in advance for any replies

firebobby
Lifer
Lifer

Post by firebobby » Tue Apr 18, 2017 10:54 pm

You can use the roof motor to drive the price down, then get one of the roof guys on the forum to get it working again and move it to the boot. What are they asking for it, what engine, interior, history
BMW Z4 30i 2003 auto 107's Whippy Toledo Blue
Beige M sport seats, wood dash
Toyota MR2 NA 1995
Triumph GT6 1972 (project)
Land Rover Discovery 1994 TDI (Tow car)
Mini 1000 1981

firebobby
Lifer
Lifer

Post by firebobby » Tue Apr 18, 2017 11:03 pm

Just checked the MOT history and it's failed 7 times since 2006 ??
BMW Z4 30i 2003 auto 107's Whippy Toledo Blue
Beige M sport seats, wood dash
Toyota MR2 NA 1995
Triumph GT6 1972 (project)
Land Rover Discovery 1994 TDI (Tow car)
Mini 1000 1981

paddy wright
Lifer
Lifer

Post by paddy wright » Tue Apr 18, 2017 11:23 pm