Not joined yet? Register for free and enjoy features such as alerts, private messaging and viewing latest posts and topics.

Guidance on a Z4M coupe

2003 - 2009, roadster, coupe, facelift
Lower

Guidance on a Z4M coupe

Post by Lower » Sat Feb 26, 2011 11:25 pm

Hi all,

I'm new on here and am looking to purchase a Z4M coupe. I've been driving Honda S2000's for the last 7 years or so and am looking for the next step. The Z4M coupe seems to be a very good progression!

I've found two cars that i like. Both 56 plates, both with very low mileages (11k and 13k) but with different specs.

There is a £1k price difference between the two, and i can't decide if the additional options are worth the extra money so some advice would be appreciated.

Firstly, the more expensive car seems to have some stretched leather on the drivers seat base. I'm not sure if the leather itself has stretched or whether the foam underneath has given way, but is this common? Could i get it easily fixed?

The option differences between the cars are that the more expensive car has satnav, bluetooth and the BMW professional sound system. It also has the carbon dash.

I'm not fussed about the satnav as i already have a Navman and certainly wouldn't pay £1k extra for it. But the bluetooth would be good and i'm sure i'd appreciate the stereo.

But does having satnav bring other benefits and does it really add value to a second hand car?

All comments and advice very much appreciated.
57 Z4MC Interlagos blue, Champagne leather, Carbon Dash, SatNav, Bluetooth, Cruise Control, Logic 7, Heated Seats, Rear Park sensors, Isofix and airbag disable switch for the ideal family car :)
Now Sold and replaced with a M2

gannet
Lifer
Lifer

Re: Guidance on a Z4M coupe

Post by gannet » Sat Feb 26, 2011 11:41 pm

welcome :D